Saturday, January 5, 2019

STLCheesegirl Top Posts 2018

Another year, even more excuses for fewer posts this year.

At the end of last year, Patience and I bought a house together, so this means less going out and more eating at home. We still kept our PW Pizza Beer Dinners on the schedule as that is one of our favorite activities each month.

Several new places, one old, and some unique stories were the most popular posts for this year, and I'm always thankful to those who put these blog posts over the century view mark!

The Clover and the Bee - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/05/the-clover-and-bee.html
Olive & Oak is busy every night and so it's no surprise folks wanted to know more about their sister restaurant next door. Still great food and service, but more casual and a little easier to get into.

Vero Pizza and Pasta - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/03/vero-pizza-and-pasta.html
I'm a huge fan of Katie and was a backer for her Rock Hill location of Katie's Pizza and Pasta, so we had to try her "pizza box line". It was quite a fun mess and they make a great gift or family activity. Even though we were the ones playing "chef", it still turned out quite delicious!

I Fratellini - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/02/i-fratellini.html
You can never go wrong with one of Zoe's restaurants and this one is my favorite. Her new restaurant, Billie Jean (http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/08/billie-jean.html) almost made my top ten list as well.

PW Pizza Firestone Walker Beer Dinner - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/04/pw-pizza-firestone-walker-beer-dinner.html
I didn't know much about this brewery, but I guess they have a big following?

PW Pizza Brooklyn Brewery Beer Dinner - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/05/pw-pizza-brooklyn-brewery-beer-dinner.html
Now this brewery I am a big fan of so I was happy to see they DO have a strong following.

Rack House and Big O Cocktail Dinner - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/05/rack-house-and-big-o-cocktail-dinner.html
I love supporting the Big O even if it means I have to drive to St. Charles County! Hopefully they'll do more pairings like this in the future!

PW Pizza Sierra Nevada Beer Dinner - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/03/pw-pizza-sierra-nevada-beer-dinner.html
Sierra Nevada feels like they have been around forever so this makes sense to me.

Polite Socity - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/03/polite-society.html
One of the new restaurants that recently opened in Lafayette Square. I'm not sure when we'll go back though, but definitely worth a try if you like NOLA-style cuisine.

Benevolent King - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/06/the-benevolent-king.html
One of the BEST new restaurants to open last year and I really hope we go back again sometime because they're so close to us.

Making the Big O - http://www.stlcheesegirl.com/2018/03/making-big-o.html
Helping out my favorite company was a huge honor and I was thrilled to get to do my part to create the next batch of the Big O!